Hola…yet?

I still haven’t begun the adventure that forms the reason for my first (!) ***shhhh*** say it in a whisper: blog? No, this is a travel LOG. I’ll come up with a proper title later on in its metamorphosis into a graphic and literary reflection of my approaching life in Argentina. The details I need to remember and resolve to prepare for a five month trip I couldn’t cover this 15th- floor ceiling with. [Note to self: never end a sentence with a preposition. Sorry, Ms. Bordonaro, my grammar guru of sixth grade, I’ll try not to do it again. I digress–] Okay, I am exaggerating about the length of my To-Do list, but it is long and unwieldy. I could easily go on rants about how eager I am to escape this small Chelsea bedroom in which I spent my childhood and adolescence, to embrace the unknown whirl of a culture full of passion, a city peppered with gorgeous green space and newspapers brimming with intense sociopolitical uncertainty in a foreign language, etc….

That would be plain procrastination. I must resist my virgin blogger’s excitement and retire to bed so I can conquer the next few days of running around downtown Manhattan from doctor’s offices to banks to camping goods stores with focus and zeal (qualities I believe are essential in order to accomplish anything in New York in February while not on a fixed schedule). Goodnight!

Hasta que nos encontremos en Buenos Aires.

Leave a comment